Skip to main content

Contact the Department of Orthopaedic Surgery

Patient Inquiries

All patient related inquiries, including prescription refills, should be directed to our UC San Diego Health Clinic.

We welcome hearing from you. If you have operational questions please feel free to send your inquiries or comments:

 

Office of the Chair

 

Susan Bukata, M.D.

Professor and Chair, Department of Orthopaedic Surgery

Chief, Orthopaedic Oncology

 

Wendy Hess

Executive Assistant to the Chair

whess@health.ucsd.edu

 

Administration & Business Office

 

Cheryl Correia

Adminstrative Vice Chair

crcorreia@health.ucsd.edu 

 

Kathy Smith

Assistant Department Business Officer

kssmith@health.ucsd.edu 

 

Education

 

Jennifer Zubyk

Residency Coordinator

jzubyk@health.ucsd.edu

 

Sandra Gutierrez

Department Education Support Coordinator

s5gutierrez@health.ucsd.edu 

Business Office Operations

Matthew Favila
Assistant Programmatic and Operation Analyst
mfavila@health.ucsd.edu

Monica Labiano
Financial Assistant
mlabiano@health.ucsd.edu

Yesenia Rodriguez
Staff Human Services
Financial Assistant
y1rodriguez@health.ucsd.edu